CRClients

gbroderick@milwcnty.com
mdamat@milwaukee.gov

milwaukeepreservationalliance@yahoogroups.com,Bay_View_Matters@yahoogroups.com, WestSide_Milwaukee@yahoogroups.com, MilwaukeeArtistResourceNetwork@yahoogroups.com, sherman_blvd_task_force@yahoogroups.com, MilwaukeeforDemocracy@yahoogroups.com, Riverwurst@yahoogroups.com, milwaukeegreens@yahoogroups.com, milwaukeepeace@yahoogroups.com,rnamail@riverwestcurrents.org, schmitz1@ameritech.net, info@candlelightcoalition.org, gdoege@wi.rr.com, BJM Business <barbaraminer2001@yahoo.com>,bnotestein@milwaukeehidta.org, bobsyouruncle@sbcglobal.net, moomfacj@aol.com, jgianforte@sbcglobal.net, “Ciepluch.David” <David.Ciepluch@we-energies.com>, Della Wells <wellsdella@yahoo.com>, Diane Buck <Pdxdiane@aol.com>, “Donald Richards” <DRICHA@milwaukee.gov>, DSchlieman@aol.com, e_beaumont@yahoo.com, geraldcoleman@prodigy.ngbroderick@milwcnty.comet, IArce@grede.com, Cuauhtemoc.Rodriguez@umos.org, rmiranda@wi.rr.com, Jackie Boynton <Jackie@JBoynton.com>, ward@mji.org, hilljdm@hotmail.com, “Judith Hooks” <jhha23@usa.net>, kroyster@wisconsinsfuture.org, “‘Larraine McNamara-McGraw’” <lmacmac@execpc.com>,mbennet1@columbia-stmarys.org, “Susan Slocum” <susan@theparkpeople-milwaukee.org>
<LEBROADDUS@aol.com>, Patricia Lynch <pplynch@starmax.com>, Arthur Heitzer <aheitzer@igc.org>, “Stephen G. Watrous” <watrous@csd.uwm.edu>, TonyOfoto@aol.com, vcassel@sbcglobal.net

EMailsWhileComputerDown

vince@riverwestcurrents.org
Tess Reiss <contessa_milw@yahoo.com>
Jan@riverwestcurrents.org
kkeller11@earthlink.net
actswest@ameritech.net
j@bucketworks.org
tmd0309@hotmail.com
IArce@grede.com
vcassel@sbcglobal.net
Bill Sell <county@bikethehoan.com>
Steve Filmanowicz <stevemanowicz@ameritech.net>
lmacmac@execpc.com
sfolaron@execpc.com
dschlieman@aol.com
andor@pitnet.net

jleswing@digivis.com
JRondy@aol.com
damhaus@spiritofmilwaukee.org
mary.driscoll@sschc.org
emarie@broussardpi.com
geraldcoleman@prodigy.net
IArce@grede.com
barbara@flexability.us
xofferson@wi.rr.com
Rbauman@execpc.com
RTRIMM@mkedcd.org
gdoege@wi.rr.com
sonya@riverwestcurrents.org
laura.bray@mkedcd.org
“Julilly W. Kohler” <julillywk@earthlink.net>
Goldbergpeter@hotmail.com
MaLou LaMonda <maryloulamonda@sbcglobal.net>
jeff@staff.onmilwaukee.com
figueroa@uwm.edu
DRiemerMil@aol.com
wellsdella@yahoo.com
Cuauhtemoc.Rodriguez@umos.org
kkeller11@earthlink.net
wi-sing@execpc.com
friedegg@execpc.com
Ggghouse@aol.com
Erichogensen@earthlink.net
gwagne@yahoo.com
gabert@igc.org
Ingmar.viohl@rentendo.com
jnorman@wisconsinsfuture.org
jackie@steinoffice.com
Jan@riverwestcurrents.org
Jacasper@execpc.com
jbwendel@milwpc.com
esidebid@milwpc.com
Leon Todd <leontodd@execpc.com>
Roger Bybee <winterbybee@aol.com>
“Stephen G. Watrous” <watrous@csd.uwm.edu>
Tom Spellman <tmspell@execpc.com>
jnorquist@cnu.org
rep.richards@legis.state.wi.us
juancarlos@wi-citizenaction.org
jtaylor@wi.rr.com
KJenki@mkedcd.org
Brian Reilly <BReill@mkedcd.org>
annemarie.sawkins@marquette.edu
“Lee Holloway” <rambo222us@hotmail.com>
368@mail.milwaukee.k12.wi.us
lmarx@wi-citizenaction.org
rosenm@milwaukee.tec.wi.us
witzling@uwm.edu
Lilith@renewthevalley.org
lincoln@alterracoffee.com
lkeane@artic.edu
margotmazur@yahoo.com
mbucher@juno.com
mkmantyh@uwm.edu
martha.brown@mkedcd.org
mjf@quarles.com
mjarosz@uwm.edu
rubin@russfeingold.org
michael.koetting@uchospitals.edu
BenShalom@aol.com
MacyMP@state.gov
Pampercy@aol.com
Paul@alterracoffee.com
yinka@uwm.edu
jfk2@uwm.edu
drruth@uwm.edu
pauli@uwm.edu
rr@nextgenerationconsulting.com
ricardod@unitedcc.org
rmiranda@wi.rr.com
srpeltz@legacybancorp.com
sminash@yahoo.com
Shrryst@aol.com
teakrulos@yahoo.com
vertz1@msn.com
cleopruitt@yahoo.com
sfolaron@execpc.com
actswest@ameritech.net
John Worm <JWorm@execpc.com>
tonyofoto@aol.com
Steve Filmanowicz <stevemanowicz@ameritech.net>
smlarkin@aol.com
garnham@uwm.edu
deniseandtom@netzero.net

Dear All,

I am hoping you will offer some of the history, theory, and impact of the e-mail networks you have co-created.

This is an important story with huge significance for the renaissance of Historic Milwaukee.

Michael D’Amato’s recent initiative lends support to the notion that Milwaukee will become famous not just for the quality of its beer but for the manner in which it harnessed the power of the internet to transform itself from a working class to a creative working class city.

                             The City of Milwaukee today launched a newly created
                              “E-Service” initiative that will guarantee Milwaukee
                              citizens and businesses a convenient way to request almost
                              any city service, said Ald. Michael S. D’Amato, who
                              sponsored the legislation creating E-Service.

“Lee Allen” <leeallen@uwm.edu>
“Dick Baldwin” <rbaldwin1@wi.rr.com>
“Margaret Atherton” <atherton@uwm.edu>
“John Bach”<johnmbach@msn.com>
“Kay Baldwin”<kaydick@hotmail.com>
“Xavier Baron” <fxbaron@uwm.edu>
“Jeff Bentoff”<bentoff@hotmail.com
“Ron Bogan”<RBogan@earthlink.net>
“Jackie Boynton” <Jackie@JBoynton.com>
“Carol Brill” <cababb2000@yahoo.com>
“Cynthia Broydrick” <cindib@broydrick.com>
“David Buck”<davebuck@uwm.edu>
“Roger Bybee”<winterbybee@aol.com>
“John Cabaniss” <john@cabanisslaw.com>
“Dennis and Jean Casper<Jacasper@execpc.com>
“Joan Clark” <joanclark@greaterwisconsin.org>
“John Moulder”<moulder@mcw.edu>
“Steven R. Duback” <srd@quarles.com>
“Gene Eisman”<eisman@csd.uwm.edu>
“Shirley Ferguson”<fergie@uwm.edu>
“John Finerty”<jdfinerty@mbf-law.com>
“Curry First”<cfirst4987@aol.com>

 “Patrick Flaherty (E-mail)” <patrick_flaherty1@msn.com>

“Jean Fleet”<Fleetjm@hotmail.com>
“Michael Fleet<Michael.Fleet@Marquette.edu>
“Mildred Freese”<mfreese@wi.rr.com>
“John Goldstein”<aflciojg@execpc.com>
“ Howard Handelman” <handelma@alpha1.csd.uwm.edu>
“Ted John”<tmjohn@worldnet.att.net>
“Kamps, Charles Q.” <CQK@quarles.com>
“Mary Kamps”<Mkamps@wi.rr.com>
“Walt Kelly”<Attywfkelly@hotmail.com>
“Fred Kessler”<fkessler@execpc.com>
“Clarice Laubenheimer”<LaubenC@aol.com>
“Janice Lichter”<jllichter@aol.com>
“Dolores Knopfelmacher” <doloresknopfel@aol.com>

“Toni McBride” <TBMCBRIDE@aol.com>
“Susan McCabe” <gotthis410@sbcglobal.net>
“Larraine McNamara McGraw” <lmacmac@execpc.com>

OldFriends

Godsil

http://www.bucketworks.org/index.php/Godsil/MilwaukeeArtistArtisanAndKnowledgeWorkersTheHarnessPowerTheInternet

It is my belief that the renaissance of a number of Historic Milwaukee neighborhoods is linked with the rise of e-mail networks among neighbors and “collaborators.” My first realization of this is derived from the Riverwest E-mail network, started, I am told, by Shawn Smart and passed along to Tess Reiss. I then learned about Gretchen Doege’s Story Hill web site and e-mail group, a West Side group started perhaps by Chris Weber, an Eastside group launched by Kay Baldwin and Paul Stafford, and some networks in Brewer’s Hill, Historic Concordia, and the Brady St. Neighborhood. I was there when Virginia Cassel committed to start the Sherman Blvd. Task Force and Milwaukee Preservation Alliance yahoo group! and Bill Sell the Bay_View_Matters yahoo group. In time I discovered Peace Action, the Milwaukee Greens, and the Milwaukee Artist Resource Network(MARN).

These on-line conversation/meetings constitute, methinks, some kind of “social brain” that will have a profound impact on Milwaukee’s future evolution. There is almost no question I can’t ask of one of the networks I subscribe to. Virginia Cassell’s recent “Family Adaptations@yahoogroups.com” and Tom Schmitt’s “Accessibility Warriors@yahoogroups.com” offer round table occasions for matters as personal as I can stand to bring out to the group. We have something like a village square or well where we can go and seek friendly advise, give voice to our problems and visions, argue, debate, and have fun.

And now I have discovered a web site software that will carry this process even further. This is being written at a “wiki” web site at www.bucketworks.org, more precisely, the “Milwaukee Renaissance” open territory for your use. I would very much appreciate anyone who would like to tell some of the story of their respective internet community to go to this specific site, http://www.bucketworks.org/index.php/Godsil/MilwaukeeArtistArtisanAndKnowledgeWorkersTheHarnessPowerTheInternet
go to the top of the page, click “edit,” write your story, then go to the bottom of the page and click “save.” There are easy rules at the bottom of the page and I, James Carlson, Tegan Dowling, Megan Godsil are available to answer any navigational questions. My number is 232 1336. Your groups are invited to have a site at the bucketworks or renaissance locations. You can really get up to speed by taking some $15 classes from James Carlson, the wiki master of Milwaukee, or Tegan Dowling, his main wiki worker.

This morning I just realized that our students could be given the tools to create their own wiki web site, to track their educational accomplishments and get more in the habit of using the world wide web as their learning encyclopedia.

Last edited by g. Based on work by Godsil and G.  Page last modified on February 16, 2005

Legal Information |  Designed and built by Emergency Digital. | Hosted by Steadfast Networks